Food Preserving

I started canning this year with my first garden granted just canning peppers at first. Just tonight i made my first batch of Jalapeno Mint Jelly. I havent gotten to try it our yet but it does smell good and taste good raw not setup. I plan on making more later. I will let y’all know how it goes as i learn. Since i grew a lot of peppers this year i will be making a lot of Jalapeno Mint Jelly this year for Christmas. I hope everyone like the stuff. I have read that you can take a jar of the jelly and mix it with cream cheese and use it as topping for ice-cream or use it like a cracker spread. I cant wait till this stuff gets ready. Ok thats enough for this time. Stay tuned for more updates…

One Response to Food Preserving

  1. Donna says:

    cool man

Leave a Reply

